PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Unable To Install Ubuntu 12,11,10...

Bug Bladder Beast
July 4th, 2012, 09:29 AM
I am new to the Linux world and have had limited exposure to Solaris in the past; way in the past. As the title to this thread states I have been unsuccessful in getting Ubuntu 12.04 (i386, 64, and i386 alternate), 11, 10, Xubuntu 12.04, Fedora 17, and Debian to install on my home PC.

Windows Windows 7 Ultimate Edition (64-bit) Service Pack 1 (Build 7601)
Internet Explorer 8.0.7601.17514
Memory (RAM) 6136 MB
CPU Info Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
CPU Speed 2705.0 MHz
Sound Card Speakers (Logitech G35 Headset) | Realtek Digital Output (Realtek | Realtek HDMI Output (Realtek Hi |
Display Adapters ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series | ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series | ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series | RDPDD Chained DD | RDP Encoder Mirror Driver | RDP Reflector Display Driver
Monitors 2x; Generic PnP Monitor | ACER AL2216W |
Screen Resolution 1680 X 1050 - 32 bit
Network Network Present
Network Adapters Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller #2 | Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
CD / DVD Drives 1x (F: | ) F: TSSTcorpCD/DVDW SH-S183L
Ports COM Ports NOT Present. LPT Port NOT Present.
Mouse 16 Button Wheel Mouse Present
Hard Disks C: 312.3GB | D: 182.9GB
Hard Disks - Free C: 251.2GB | D: 77.0GB
USB Controllers 8 host controllers.
Firewire (1394) Not Detected
Manufacturer * Phoenix Technologies, LTD
Product Make * OEM
AC Power Status OnLine
BIOS Info | |
Time Zone US Mountain Standard Time
Battery Status No Battery
Motherboard * EVGA 132-BL-E758
IP Address ***.***.***.*** |
MAC Address **-**-**-**-**
Host Name *****
SM BIOS 6.00 PG