PDA

View Full Version : No matching function error in stl_error.h

johnpamar
April 24th, 2012, 09:54 AM
Hello,

I am very new to ubuntu and to this forum. I have Ubuntu 10.04 (lucid) and I am trying to build/make a 3rd party software (CRKit). I build and make it using:

/usr/bin/cmake -DBUILD_EXAMPLES:BOOL=OFF -DBUILD_TESTING:BOOL=OFF -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE:STRING=Release '-DCMAKE_CXX_FLAGS_RELEASE:STRING=-O3 -DNDEBUG' -DUSE_ITK:BOOL=ON -DUSE_VTK:BOOL=ON -DUSE_QT:BOOL=ON -DDESIRED_QT_VERSION:STRING=4 -DQT_QMAKE_EXECUTABLE:PATH=~/CRKit/crkit_build/install/qt-4.7.4/bin/qmake -DITK_DIR:PATH=~/CRKit/crkit_build/install/itk/lib/InsightToolkit -DVTK_DIR:PATH=~/CRKit/crkit_build/install/vtk/lib/vtk-5.6 -DCRKIT_INSTALL_PREFIX:PATH=~/CRKit/crkit_build/install -DCMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX:PATH=~/CRKit/crkit_build/install ~/CRKit/crkit_build/crkit/release-1.5.2

make

During make, I receive the following error:
In file included from /usr/include/c++/4.4/vector:65,
from ~/CRKit/crkit_build/crkit/release-1.5.2/common/external/tclap/SwitchArg.h:28,
from ~/CRKit/crkit_build/crkit/release-1.5.2/common/external/tclap/CmdLine.h:26,
from ~/CRKit/crkit_build/crkit/release-1.5.2/tools/code/crlIdentityMeasurementFrameFullProcessing.cxx:1:
/usr/include/c++/4.4/bits/stl_vector.h: In member function ‘void std::vector<_Tp, _Alloc>::_M_initialize_dispatch(_Integer, _Integer, std::__true_type) [with _Integer = int, _Tp = std::vector<double, std::allocator<double> >, _Alloc = std::allocator<std::vector<double, std::allocator<double> > >]’:
/usr/include/c++/4.4/bits/stl_vector.h:303: instantiated from ‘std::vector<_Tp, _Alloc>::vector(_InputIterator, _InputIterator, const _Alloc&) [with _InputIterator = int, _Tp = std::vector<double, std::allocator<double> >, _Alloc = std::allocator<std::vector<double, std::allocator<double> > >]’
~/CRKit/crkit_build/crkit/release-1.5.2/tools/code/crlIdentityMeasurementFrameFullProcessing.cxx:121: instantiated from here