PDA

View Full Version : Making Money off of Bad Windows Users?

mamamia88
March 20th, 2012, 06:10 PM
Has anyone tried to make money on sites like craigslist? I'm a recent college grad and only work 16 hours a week right now so i have most of day free. I am thinking have people drop off laptops or desktops i them a spring cleaning (virus/malware scan, ccleaner, defrag, and registry cleaning) and send em back. worst case scenario is i backup and completely reinstall windows. i actually enjoy doing this stuff since i can do it while watching tv or sitting on the porch drinking a beer. What would you charge for something like this?

IWantFroyo
March 20th, 2012, 06:34 PM
The cheaper you make it, the more computers you'll have to fix. The more money you make it, the less.
Try to find a balance relating to how long it takes you to do it. Maybe $100 an hour? (comparing to what I know of Best Buy's charges)

wojox
March 20th, 2012, 06:36 PM
i actually enjoy doing this stuff since i can do it while watching tv or sitting on the porch drinking a beer.

I wouldn't advertise that on your listing. :lolflag:

CharlesA
March 20th, 2012, 07:05 PM
The cheaper you make it, the more computers you'll have to fix. The more money you make it, the less.
Try to find a balance relating to how long it takes you to do it. Maybe $100 an hour? (comparing to what I know of Best Buy's charges)
+1. I was charging 35 an hour and got totally owned by how much work some of these machines needed.

winh8r
March 20th, 2012, 07:35 PM