PDA

View Full Version : Linux Ubuntu how long are you using it ?

trixman
February 28th, 2012, 03:03 AM
a quick question to forum members.

was just wondering how long you all have been using linux ubuntu or other linux distros.

for me its been going on almost 5 years

still am amazed how neat linux has grown and become

:popcorn:

wolfen69
February 28th, 2012, 03:31 AM
I first tried linux back in 2003. It was Mepis. It wasn't until Ubuntu was released that I started to feel comfortable with it. And even then, I didn't completely ditch windows (for day to day things) until 2007.

drawkcab
February 28th, 2012, 03:32 AM
Since 2004--Warty Warthog.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_UqUwVPikChs/SQyF1AFuSxI/AAAAAAAAHec/8LyQr8Mk2h0/s400/warty-warthog.jpg

cariboo
February 28th, 2012, 03:34 AM
I've been using a linux distribution of some sort since 1998, I started using Ubuntu in 2006.

iponeverything
February 28th, 2012, 03:49 AM
for me it was 1993 -- slackware on 1.44 floppies. I have used it continuously since.

Old_Grey_Wolf
February 28th, 2012, 04:10 AM
Not that long. I was 43 years old then Linus Torvalds wrote Linux. :) Ubuntu hasn't been around that long either.
:lolflag:

Lokireloaded
February 28th, 2012, 04:21 AM
I was on erasmus studying in Finland when I got my hands on a cheap pc (20euro) for work, and I put ubuntu on it as, well, its free. I left the pc in finland when i left and now i have it on my netbook. so about a yearish.
Although I am pretty dopey when it comes to using it for anything significant.

wolfen69
February 28th, 2012, 04:51 AM
Not that long. I was 43 years old then Linus Torvalds wrote Linux. :) Ubuntu hasn't been around that long either.

You old fart! ;)

You're never too old for linux. (I'm not young)

3rdalbum
February 28th, 2012, 04:53 AM
Since Christmas Day 2005. My first Linux distro was Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" PPC.

Lee_Bo
February 28th, 2012, 05:08 AM