PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] libgtksourceview-2.0.so.0?

dkdDarKeneDdkd
February 25th, 2012, 02:00 AM
After trying to run a program through the terminal, I initially got an error saying I needed to have libgtksourceview-1.0.so.0. No big deal, installed it, great, but then after trying to run that same program again, I got this message:

./RC: error while loading shared libraries: libgtksourceview-2.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
I've been looking around all day trying to find something that is compatible with Ubuntu 11.10 x64 (What I'm running), but I've had no luck. I have both libgtksourceview-1.0.so.0 and libgtksourceview-3.0.so.0, but no libgtksourceview-2.0.so.0, the one I need. I'm new to Ubuntu and Linux in general, so I apologize if this is actually a very easy fix.
Thanks in advance!

azmyth
February 25th, 2012, 02:12 AM
sudo apt-get install libgtksourceview-2.0-0

dkdDarKeneDdkd
February 25th, 2012, 02:17 AM
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
E: Unable to locate package libgtksourceview-2.0-0
E: Couldn't find any package by regex 'libgtksourceview-2.0-0'

No dice. :(

oldos2er
February 25th, 2012, 03:17 AM
Which version of Ubuntu are you running? What is the program you're trying to run? Did you install it from the repositories, or ?

dkdDarKeneDdkd
February 25th, 2012, 03:24 AM
Which version of Ubuntu are you running? What is the program you're trying to run? Did you install it from the repositories, or ?

As posted in the original post, I'm running Ubuntu 11.10 64 bit; the program is just an extension to a game; I know others that are able to use it on the same version of Ubuntu, so I know it isn't just me. It's just an executable; doesn't require any installation.

If there's any way to get libgtksourceview-2.0.so.0 / libgtksourceview-2.0-0 or which ever one it is, I believe it will fix the problem, but I've been online all day and have found nothing.

azmyth