PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] problem with kde



forsubhi
February 17th, 2012, 02:33 AM
I am using kde desktop with ubuntu 11.10
when I was using ubuntu desktop and when I open .sh files the system ask me what I want to do like open -display -run in terminal and I want to have this feature in kde how can I use this

note
in kde I have to go to konsole to open .sh program in terminal

23dornot23d
February 17th, 2012, 02:43 AM
You need to install and run Nautilus

then when you click on a script it will ask you those questions ....

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install nautilus

nautilus

http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/6665/waylandchipdemo3.jpg

forsubhi
February 17th, 2012, 03:49 AM
I do that but when I click run in terminal no thing happen

note: I use command sudo apt-get kubuntu-desktop to use kde

what is best command to use kde ?

23dornot23d
February 17th, 2012, 04:23 AM
note: I use command sudo apt-get kubuntu-desktop to use kde
what is best command to use kde ?


That should work fine ..... to make sure I get everything I install kde-full
but that I do not think is going to help with the script problem.

Scripts run fine here ..... so it may be something else missing on the Gnome side .... as
Nautilus is a gnome file manager ....