PDA

View Full Version : Ubuntu Product Box!

urix
March 11th, 2005, 02:10 AM
Hey,

Im new to ubuntu but i have been using unix systems for the past 5 y ears, i recently installed ubuntu onto my laptop for testing and i am 90% convinced i will be installing it on my workstation in the next few days despite the few problems i have had for example not booting x on startup etc.

Anyway i created this in my spare time. I hope you enjoy it.

http://www.sheeptheory.com/files/ubuntubox.jpg

stateq2
March 11th, 2005, 02:25 AM
nice work :)

bored2k
March 11th, 2005, 02:56 AM
nice work :)
Word.

Maybe you should add "It just works." or something?

sheepdog
March 11th, 2005, 03:05 AM
Nice. I like the two tone colour fade on the box.

telmo
March 11th, 2005, 03:08 AM
Don't forget to add: linux for human beings
:)

It looks pretty good!

daniels
March 11th, 2005, 03:10 AM
My main comment would be that it shows nothing of what Ubuntu actually is. What's going to convince me to buy this if I just see this in a bookstore?

urix
March 11th, 2005, 03:15 AM
Thanks for the input everyone, i am doing a reworked version right now! any input would be greatly appreciated.

somuchfortheafter
March 11th, 2005, 02:08 PM
how about one of those lil system requirement boxes and include somthing funny idk offhand but im sure there are more creative people out here.

urix
March 12th, 2005, 02:00 AM
Hey again guys / gals.

I have done an updated box:

http://www.sheeptheory.com/files/ubuntubox2.jpg

If any of you have some more input it would be fantastic to hear.

grendelkhan
March 12th, 2005, 03:48 AM
Gimme!

bored2k
March 12th, 2005, 03:55 AM
Hey again guys / gals.

I have done an updated box:

http://www.sheeptheory.com/files/ubuntubox2.jpg

If any of you have some more input it would be fantastic to hear.
Viewtiful . simple as that.

I wish I had a CD template like that to make everyone drool just by the cover lol.