PDA

View Full Version : Very curious question

AlexTolic
December 20th, 2011, 04:17 AM
Not sure if this is a good spot to put this but ive run out of options

My question is...

Is it not possible to store data in radio waves but keeping them in a close location but another and possibly a third piece of hardware to keep the waves bouncing or just floating in an accessible place

I dont really know much about radio waves and transmission and i cant think of a place for the data to be stored if and in case of a power failure but it was just a lazy day and i had a lazy idea.

Dont make fun of me too hard

Buntumatic
December 20th, 2011, 04:24 AM
Is it not possible to store data in radio waves but keeping them in a close location but another and possibly a third piece of hardware to keep the waves bouncing or just floating in an accessible place

:shock: OoO ... I'm a radio engineer and computer expert but I have no clue what you just said. Must be way above my head ...

AlexTolic
December 20th, 2011, 04:31 AM
Haha sorry about that i am neither of those things just a crazy idea ill try to explain again.

I dont know its easier to explain in person i guess haha. Just imagine i suppose 2 (or more) radio transmitters and receivers
sending out data and then just keeping it in almost a dome? of radio waves making it so the data cant leave?

I dont know this is really hard to explain.

HERE instead do this: I want to store data in radio waves. How can i do this good sir?

you answer lol

lisati
December 20th, 2011, 05:54 AM
Thread moved to The Community Cafe.

Paqman
December 20th, 2011, 10:23 AM
I want to store data in radio waves.

No reason you couldn't do this, it would be incredibly impractical though. The question is: why would you want to?

crazy bird
December 20th, 2011, 10:30 AM
For what i understand you want described a situation in which you work with transmitters/receivers and want data to be send/received bewteen these transmitters/receivers?