PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Should I upgrade?

Rlemontw
November 29th, 2011, 12:36 AM
Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to Ubuntu. I started using it about 4 months ago. Loving it so far. I am using Maverick 10.10 and I see newer version are out 11.04 and 11.10. I am a little nervous upgrading because I do not want to lose any files. Plus reading some of the threads people seem to have trouble after upgrading. So being that I am new is it safe to upgrade or should I keep using 10.10

Thanks for any help.:D

bluexrider
November 29th, 2011, 12:55 AM
Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to Ubuntu. I started using it about 4 months ago. Loving it so far. I am using Maverick 10.10 and I see newer version are out 11.04 and 11.10. I am a little nervous upgrading because I do not want to lose any files. Plus reading some of the threads people seem to have trouble after upgrading. So being that I am new is it safe to upgrade or should I keep using 10.10

Thanks for any help.:D

you will find a lot of different opinions out there. from personal experience fresh installs are always better than upgrades.

if 10.10 is working for you and you are happy stay with it...

what are your reasons to upgrade

the_windwalker
November 29th, 2011, 05:28 AM
you will find a lot of different opinions out there. from personal experience fresh installs are always better than upgrades.

if 10.10 is working for you and you are happy stay with it...

what are your reasons to upgrade