PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Collaborators on New Software (Finance)

jmadero
November 8th, 2011, 08:18 PM
Hi All,

First off let me say I'm a coding beginner but am trying to build my knowledge through developing a relatively complex program (built in parts which I have a pretty solid idea of the parts I want).

The program is a finance debt management program. What I've found is that there is no software that is really a complete debt management piece of software. This would include loans, mortgage, credit cards, etc...

What I'm looking for to begin with is someone(s) to discuss the full scrope of the project, including writing the long term and short term goals. Would like someone to help me figure out what's difficult and what's easier to implement, what code we might be able to use already, etc...

I'm looking for people(s) who are comfortable working with a beginner, I'll be referencing google a lot and taking this slow. Basically, patience is a must but I'm willing to work hard to get caught up and learn.

Anyone interested please message me and I'll give my email out. Thanks in advance, hoping this goes somewhere as I've already talked with people who say there is a demand for this.

An Sanct
November 9th, 2011, 01:05 AM
What language/s do you want to use?

trivialpackets
November 9th, 2011, 01:36 AM
First of all, I agree, the language is a good question, but second of all, if you don't get much in the way of responses, you may also want to check out the programming section (http://ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?f=39) here on ubuntuforums.

JDShu
November 9th, 2011, 03:15 AM
I might be interested in this depending on the time commitment and as long as you plan on making it open source.

jmadero
November 9th, 2011, 03:53 AM
Sorry forgot to include the language, planning on working in C++ as that's the language I have the most experience with (which again is pretty damn limited so this is going to be a long term, slow project).