PDA

View Full Version : Does DosBox work in 10.10 ?



arizonalarry2
November 8th, 2011, 05:50 AM
I can get the DosBox program itself to run but if I try to do anything with it I either get a freezeup or a crash. Has anyone gotten it to work? Thanks.

Artificial Intelligence
November 8th, 2011, 07:28 AM
Yeah, it should.
Try start dosbox from the terminal.
Also check out DBGL: http://members.quicknet.nl/blankendaalr/dbgl/

oldos2er
November 9th, 2011, 02:53 AM
What exactly are you doing? Trying to run which program(s)?

arizonalarry2
November 11th, 2011, 05:01 AM
I was trying to play some of the old shareware games, most of them would freeze or crash DosBox, the only exception being Wolf3d where the intro and music would start but would crash when the game itself started... tried disabling music, extended memory etc... but no luck... I'll keep trying and see what I can do, I'll check out DBGL too, thanks !

Artificial Intelligence
November 11th, 2011, 06:33 AM
Make sure to have SDL sound, mixer and net installed.