PDA

View Full Version : Help me with some driving problems I have?

intelligenceartificial
September 26th, 2011, 08:03 PM
I'm a pretty bad driver as I learned driving badly and can't mend my ways.

I get into accidents around once or twice a month and I've been driving for 14 months.

Parallel parking - The car never does what I want it to do and I keep banging something. Many times I've scraped the other vehicle and had to flee out of the spot.

Pedals - Major problem here. I don't use my feet as it is supposed to. I randomly use any foot I get for any pedal. I also have a habit of retracting my shoe away from the pedal and when I need it again I miss the pedal many times. Many times I also hit gas instead of brake and vice versa and this has led to accidents. Also I drive in 5 inch stilettos so when I do get hold of the pedals they slip off. My only big accident was because of this.

I tried to get myself to use one leg for accel/brake the other for clutch but I have got the bad habit so I'm trying to perfect my random method.

Any advice?

MG&TL
September 26th, 2011, 08:05 PM
...that bad? Maybe you should have a few refresher sessions at your local driving school. :shock:

intelligenceartificial
September 26th, 2011, 08:07 PM
...that bad? Maybe you should have a few refresher sessions at your local driving school. :shock:

Can't afford that, my bro taught me driving and he just said the functions of the pedals etc so I got in habit of doing things in my own way

KiwiNZ
September 26th, 2011, 08:10 PM
Motor vehicles are not toys and the road is not a play ground, simply put you could kill someone.

Either get professional training or stop driving until you can. What you are doing borders on criminal negligence.

intelligenceartificial
September 26th, 2011, 08:13 PM
Motor vehicles are not toys and the road is not a play ground, simply put you could kill someone.