View Full Version : Visualboy advance screen size

August 18th, 2011, 03:44 PM
Hey how can i make my screen bigger for the visualboy advance? i looked in the config file and din't really see anything defining the screen size:confused:

August 18th, 2011, 04:04 PM
What exactly do you mean? Resolution size?

August 19th, 2011, 05:45 AM
He means the actual window. It's rather small, he'd like to stretch it, extend it. You can't drag and drop it with the little tooltips at the bottom, I really don't know how to make it bigger.

But actually, try pressing alt+enter that might make it fullscreen..

August 19th, 2011, 05:47 AM
I would suggest using vba-m instead of visualboy. It is much nicer, though you might need to find a ppa or etc. (I build it myself so I dunno where you would find it).

November 16th, 2011, 05:26 AM
hey man you can use the screen magnifier application... not ideal but it suits me fine

November 17th, 2011, 12:46 AM
I think you set the resolution when you run it. Try reading the manual or w/e.

November 17th, 2011, 09:56 PM
There is also the highly accurate GBA emulator gambatte. It has the ability to switch resolutions for windowed mode and full screen.