PDA

View Full Version : Best and worst Ubuntu moment in your life

SoulTechnologist
July 27th, 2011, 07:57 PM
My very best Ubuntu moment was when I set my old Dell Inspiron 700m to boot by the USB and the Ubuntu installation screen appeared in front of my face. This moment was exceeded by when Ubuntu recognised my wireless drive, which never worked under its native Windows XP :D

The worst moment happened when I started playing with sudo command as root user, compromising tons of files and software that was essential for me. I've learned the hard way ;-)

Share your best and worst moment during your Ubuntu experience.

cgroza
July 27th, 2011, 08:37 PM
The most moment was when I had a romantic dinner under the full moon with my OS.
The worst one is when I thought the OS is cheating on me with someone else.
:popcorn:

SoulTechnologist
July 27th, 2011, 08:47 PM
the most moment was when i had a romantic dinner under the full moon with my os.
The worst one is when i thought the os is cheating on me with someone else.
:popcorn:

+1

KiwiNZ
July 27th, 2011, 08:53 PM
Life

ubuntu

It plays a small role in my life, so so much more out there to affect it in good and bad ways.

Buying stuff
breathing fresh air
meeting people
helping people
eating an Apple
Buying an Apple
Skipping a stone
etc
etc
etc

Oh and watching grass grow.

IWantFroyo
July 27th, 2011, 08:59 PM
Best moment- I realized I didn't need Windows for anything anymore. At all.

Worst moment- I spent an entire day trying to get SOMETHING to work on my desktop.

era86
July 27th, 2011, 09:21 PM
Life

ubuntu

It plays a small role in my life, so so much more out there to affect it in good and bad ways.

Buying stuff
breathing fresh air
meeting people
helping people
eating an Apple
Buying an Apple
Skipping a stone
etc
etc
etc

Oh and watching grass grow.

lol how is this gibberish relevant to the thread?

Best Moment - Getting Beryl installed and seeing the cube work for the first time.