PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] I have a problem with menu bar



deleter24
July 17th, 2011, 07:24 AM
All my applications aren't having a menu bar. How to fix it?

wildmanne39
July 17th, 2011, 08:34 AM
All my applications aren't having a menu bar. How to fix it?Hi, are you using unity? if so look in the top left corner at the panel on the top and when you have a window maximized your menu will be there.

If that is not the problem please provide more information.

Like are you in classic mode or unity and include a screenshot and tell us if you changed any settings in compiz or uninstalled any packages. Did you upgrade or do a clean install?

deleter24
July 17th, 2011, 09:01 AM
Hi, thanx for your reply, wildmanne39 (http://ubuntuforums.org/member.php?u=508533), but I had already solved my problem. I renamed /usr/lib/indicators/5/libappmenu.so to /usr/lib/indicators/5/libappmenu.so.old

wildmanne39
July 17th, 2011, 10:18 AM
Hi, thanx for your reply, wildmanne39 (http://ubuntuforums.org/member.php?u=508533), but I had already solved my problem. I renamed /usr/lib/indicators/5/libappmenu.so to /usr/lib/indicators/5/libappmenu.so.oldHi, your welcome! would you please go to the top of the page and mark this thread solved be clicking on thread tools. Thank you so much.