PDA

View Full Version : Dual Monitors ROCK!!

ClientAlive
July 16th, 2011, 08:16 PM
Just wanted to share my excitement. I've never used a dual monitor setup before about 10 min ago and this is really really cool. I have my browser open on one screen and virtaul box open on the other. I can research my stuff about compiling a kernel in the browser on the one screen and run the terminal in vbox on the other for when I need to try something or find something out. I love it! It acts weird about a couple things but I'm sure I'll get that sorted out.

Anyhoo . . . Back to enjoying my new setup I guess. Thanks for reading and for sharing in my excitement. Have a great weekend guys.

NightwishFan
July 16th, 2011, 08:21 PM
Other than fullscreen games acting weird dual monitors do rock. :)

wolfen69
July 16th, 2011, 08:58 PM
Yay.

Phrea
July 16th, 2011, 09:22 PM
I've been rocking dual screens for at least 10 years. Another one in our midst !

Dustin2128
July 16th, 2011, 09:53 PM
I've been doing dual monitors for the past year, it's amazing the difference when swapping back. After having worked on my dual monitor desktop for a few hours, going single monitor for a game feels limiting.

Kromgol
July 16th, 2011, 10:07 PM
Aye.. Planning on getting a third monitor when i get my salary, but as my second monitor is currently at another resolution i might have to get two to have it working correctly lol

Dustin2128
July 16th, 2011, 10:14 PM
I would go tri-monitor, but I've only got a graphics card capable of 2 independent outputs. That, and the monitor that would be my third monitor is a CRT, so it'd be tricky to balance on my small desk. It used to be my secondary monitor, but I got a new LCD widescreen so I was able to relegate that one to diagnostic output.

Bandit
July 16th, 2011, 11:17 PM

Indeed. If I had more room in this appartment I would have multiple displays set up again.

UltraNEO*
July 16th, 2011, 11:28 PM

You should try triple displays... :P