PDA

View Full Version : Would you buy something you dont need if someone payed half for you?

TheSuperSteve
July 4th, 2011, 06:37 PM
If someone offered to pay half for something you really wanted, would you accept? Now here's the trick. You dont need this something. Its just an item that you really would like but not neccesarly need. And it costs a lot of money.

That's the situation i'm in right now and i'm debating whether to accept. I really want this thing but i dont really need it. So i would be spending a lot of money for a luxury i don't exactly need. But offers like this dont come around everyday and i've wanted thing thing for a while now. Which is why i'm confused. What would you do?

If it helps this is supposed to be a birthday present. In which i'm expected to pay for half of the item. I'm just a college student. XD

Bachstelze
July 4th, 2011, 06:40 PM
Go for it. You only live once.

3Miro
July 4th, 2011, 06:48 PM
Long philosophy short: if you have enough money and buying this will make you happy, the go ahead and buy it.

I have enough money to live well, but I often shop in the Dollar Store and I never pay more than 20 dollars for shoes. I can pay more, but I don't care about shoes, for me it would be a total waste of money.

However, I have a computer that is way better than what I need. I don't need it, but it makes me happy. So I waste my money there.

If buying the thing would harm you or your family in terms of food or rent, then don't buy it. If you have the money and you will actually enjoy the thing, then go ahead and get it.

Aquix
July 4th, 2011, 07:00 PM
I don't really need an Aston Martin db9, but if your going half on it...
Send me a pm.

I will be the better man and let you go twice. :P

http://www.pctrs.com/Aston-Martin-Db9-Wallpaper-800-1.html

Bachstelze
July 4th, 2011, 07:03 PM
I don't really need an Aston Martin db9, but if your going half on it...
Send me a pm.

The other half will still be a lot to pay. ;)

Aquix