PDA

View Full Version : Do you QWERTY or DVORAK?

slooksterpsv
June 25th, 2011, 07:31 AM
I've read a lot of information regarding QWERTY vs DVROAK and so I've decided I'm going to learn how to type in DVORAK. Luckily there's a program called:
dvorak7min to help me learn it.

So does anyone use one, the other or both? I find it interesting that DVORAK can be so... efficient and accurate? I mean I'm still learning it, but it's kind of fun =D.

NovaAesa
June 25th, 2011, 07:34 AM
Dvorak represent :)

slooksterpsv
June 25th, 2011, 07:38 AM
Dvorak represent :)

So that's why it took you 4 min. to respond ;)
Just kidding, I just looked at a homerow session and wow there's a lot you can spell and type with just the home row.

Dustin2128
June 25th, 2011, 08:01 AM
Qwerty. No point in learning anything else really, it's the most common and the speed/RSI differences are doubtable.

Random_Dude
June 25th, 2011, 08:01 AM
QWERTY

I am not a native English speaker, so I see no point in learning DVORAK.
Besides, I'm trying to learn touch typing, which is kind of hard considering that I am constantly changing from one keyboard to another (with different QWERTY layouts). :(

Cheers :cool:

Paqman
June 25th, 2011, 08:05 AM
Three/four finger QWERTY ftw. Have been meaning to learn to touch type for ages, but it involves more of an investment of time and frustration than I'm willing to make.

Don't see the point in DVORAK unless you do a LOT of typing and always use the same keyboard. Probably just one for code monkeys or journos.

ilovelinux33467
June 25th, 2011, 08:30 AM
I use QWERTY.

Copper Bezel
June 25th, 2011, 08:52 AM