PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] ubuntu wont boot via live cd

louisgonick
June 25th, 2011, 06:48 AM
So i decided to try ubuntu for the first time about 4 days ago, with some help of the people in this forum I figured out how to run ubuntu on a live cd. Everythig was going well and I was planning on installing it after I got used to it, the experience was a bit sluggish but guess that was because I was running it from a CD. So today i booted up my laptop and ubuntu took longer than usual booting up, I got stuck on that purple loading screen for like 15 minutes, and after a while i got this code:

(intramfs)mount:mounting/dev/loop0 on//filesystem. squashf,falied:Input output error can not mount/dev/loop0(/cdrom/casper)filesystem.squashf)on//filesystem.squashf

udeud[73]:worker[186] unexpectedly returned with statys 0x0100 udeud[73]:worker[186]failed while handling'/devices/virtual/block/loop0

I have 11.04... I am an ubuntu noob so please bear with me.

Quackers
June 25th, 2011, 06:59 AM
If you boot from the cd again, at that first purple screen press any key.On the next screen (after choosing your language) click on "check for errors".

If you haven't done so already you should check the md5sum of the downloaded iso. If that md5sum is correct but the cd has errors you will need to burn the image again using the slowest settings.
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/HowToMD5SUM

Or you could try cleaning the cd and the cd drive's laser eye with a dry cloth.

louisgonick
June 25th, 2011, 07:24 AM
If you boot from the cd again, at that first purple screen press any key.On the next screen (after choosing your language) click on "check for errors".

If you haven't done so already you should check the md5sum of the downloaded iso. If that md5sum is correct but the cd has errors you will need to burn the image again using the slowest settings.
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/HowToMD5SUM

Or you could try cleaning the cd and the cd drive's laser eye with a dry cloth.