PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] Skydome background image faded/low contrast

Flash858
June 13th, 2011, 01:16 AM
So, I have noticed on a couple of the newer installs I have done, that the Skydome image is faded. It appears to have about 35% lower contrast than it should. I always use the same one, I have compared it to the local file, I am a professional photographer, so I can say it has nothing to do with the image itself, but rather it is some hidden setting somewhere, as I have tried cranking up the image's native contrast, and nothing changes.

This happened before, and in the course of normal compiz tweaking, it went away, but I would like to figure out where that is, as CCSM has so many settings, and it may not even be a compiz setting, but rather a system setting. I just do not know.

Anyone who knows, I would appreciate a heads up.

wildmanne39
June 13th, 2011, 02:33 AM
So, I have noticed on a couple of the newer installs I have done, that the Skydome image is faded. It appears to have about 35% lower contrast than it should. I always use the same one, I have compared it to the local file, I am a professional photographer, so I can say it has nothing to do with the image itself, but rather it is some hidden setting somewhere, as I have tried cranking up the image's native contrast, and nothing changes.

This happened before, and in the course of normal compiz tweaking, it went away, but I would like to figure out where that is, as CCSM has so many settings, and it may not even be a compiz setting, but rather a system setting. I just do not know.

Anyone who knows, I would appreciate a heads up.
Hi, have you checked the transparent settings in ccsm?

Flash858
June 13th, 2011, 03:09 AM
I have, but unless there is one I do not know about, those are for the cube/Cylinder/Sphere, and not the background.