PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Nokia X2-01 connection problem

thenutcracker
May 29th, 2011, 04:03 PM
hey guys
i am new to ubuntu ,so iwas trying to connect mobile broadband and nothing happened always says you are disconnected , i am using nokia x201 with usb cable help me plsssss
:(

goenroos
July 23rd, 2011, 02:43 PM
hey guys
i am new to ubuntu ,so iwas trying to connect mobile broadband and nothing happened always says you are disconnected , i am using nokia x201 with usb cable help me plsssss
:(

yess...me too :( :(...
do u have solved the problem ?

$uraj
September 3rd, 2011, 04:20 PM
Check this thread..

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1609535

Even i use Nokia X2-01. And i successfully connected using wvdial(command line tool)

Reply back if u find difficulty in connecting..

Have a nice time using Ubuntu :)

Wiretrap
September 21st, 2011, 10:41 PM
Nokia X2-01 Classified Document on Hacking to get Network access via Linux Ubuntu through .conf configuration, gnome-ppp and root settings.

---======= By Coded32 A.K.A Haxolitic Firenator from Team OpenFire =======-----\
Paper Published on 22 September, 2011 1:57 PM GMT [Indian Standard Time]
/

This is a no-non sense paper on how to fix the network connection in Nokia blonded mobile phones on Ubuntu via terminal and manual configuration, models including N8, C series and X- series devices. This hack has been manually tested by me [coded32], and I successfully connected the device from the render "Nokia" via Linux to the webspace.

This file has been created to inform all the Hacktards and the information enthuasists to get assured than any RENDERED device which belongs to the "Nokia" family can be connected easily. While finding this and making this possible was difficult, this file is of it's first kind to do it manually, and offcourse you won't find any single relevent article on this on the cyber web.