PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Rhythmbox Cant Fetch Track Info



cmapesjr
May 21st, 2011, 06:12 PM
All cd's I try to load give me unknown audio. This is occurring on three
different boxes running Natty. Was working fine. Any ideas?

cmapesjr
May 23rd, 2011, 01:36 PM
Bump

voicesinthefan
May 29th, 2011, 01:50 AM
Same thing is happening with me with 10.10. If Rhythmbox is open when I put in a cd, it doesn't fetch the artist/album/track info, and just lists as Unknown Audio. If I restart Rhythmbox with the CD already in, Rhythmbox does retrieve the artist/album, but then it doesn't list any of the tracks on the cd... This just started happening recently.

ack, just found this:
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1766447

aextance
May 29th, 2011, 10:20 AM
I've had the same thing for a few days too. I have more-or-less just upgraded from 10.04, to 10.10 to 11.04 just to see if that solves this problem. No dice. I also have the problem with Banshee. Looking through the thread posted by voicesinthefan, I see that the Ubuntu bods have labelled this as a low priority bug! I really can't believe that. So everyone with Ubuntu now can't rip CDs properly, and that's low priority? Perhaps you guys should go on Launchpad and say the bug affects you too.