PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] wheres the fourm?? so confused [C++]

WiKiDCLown456
May 19th, 2011, 01:34 AM
hey i'm new to ubuntu and im loveing it now i want to start programing again since i need to do some school work(falling behind) and at school we use MS visual studios well i dont want to run a VM to do this work so ive found Eclipse and installed the c/c++ development tool(so far so good) made a new black project got an idea in my head of what im gonna do and now i want to make my layout so how do i add a Fourm like in VS or something graphical like it? or is it even possible:confused:

slooksterpsv
May 19th, 2011, 02:36 AM
hey i'm new to ubuntu and im loveing it now i want to start programing again since i need to do some school work(falling behind) and at school we use MS visual studios well i dont want to run a VM to do this work so ive found Eclipse and installed the c/c++ development tool(so far so good) made a new black project got an idea in my head of what im gonna do and now i want to make my layout so how do i add a Fourm like in VS or something graphical like it? or is it even possible:confused:

I'm not sure if Eclipse does forms or not. But to do forms in C/C++ that depends on what API you want to use there's quite a few out there. For Windows Forms you may want to look into MonoDevelop as you can do .NET type GUI interface (forms) in C, C++, C#, Vala, etc.

If you want to use Eclipse you could look into FLTK, wx, Qt, GTK+, etc. It just all depends.

cgroza
May 19th, 2011, 02:37 AM
There is this GUI designer called Glade. Also, what GUI toolkit do you wish to program in?

WiKiDCLown456
May 19th, 2011, 09:22 PM
There is this GUI designer called Glade. Also, what GUI toolkit do you wish to program in?