PDA

View Full Version : What Football club do you support?

Virogenesis
May 12th, 2006, 12:15 AM
I'm a Chelsea supporter have been since I was about 8.
Support them since I'm from London and what have you and ofcourse I'm a England fan.
Good luck to all the countries involved in the world cup.
What club do you lot support?
must be some other football fans here

ComplexNumber
May 12th, 2006, 12:17 AM
liverpool FC. i'll only ever be an armchair supporter of them though. i have no intention of ever going to a football match. i'm not at all passionate about it and never have been, but i'll support them when they're playing on sky or the radio. i supported them a lot more than i do now when i was at university because people tend to emphasise and identify with where they're from when a large group of people come together. thats why i resurrected my support for liverpool, but it died down soon after i graduated.

helpme
May 12th, 2006, 12:26 AM
St. Pauli (http://www.fc-stpauli.de/)

Ok, it's only in the third league now, but this means it's only 3 more seasons till we finally make it to the Champions League.
And besides, it's the coolest Club on earth and I happen to live just a few hundred meters away from their stadium.

Non established since 1910!

rado_london
May 12th, 2006, 12:29 AM
I support Manchester United from the english teams.
And because I am from Bulgaria I have a favourite local team. Its name is Levski and this year we went to the quarter final for the UEFA Cup:p :p :p

For the World Cup ENGLAND ALL THE WAY!!!

AndyCooll
May 12th, 2006, 12:32 AM
Stockport County and Manchester City

:cool:

Sutekh
May 12th, 2006, 12:35 AM
Liverpool since I could walk. I've always had a soft spot for Man City too.

The Australian League isn't much to speak of yet.

cbudden
May 12th, 2006, 12:48 AM
Gillingham FC

ice60
May 12th, 2006, 01:46 AM