PDA

View Full Version : Which is your favorite computer manufacturer?

Antarctica32
March 7th, 2011, 12:41 AM
Please choose your favorite. Mine is first Dell then HP. My dad was always an HP lover, but my first computer was a Dell.

Dustin2128
March 7th, 2011, 12:47 AM
Myself.

Antarctica32
March 7th, 2011, 12:50 AM
Building computers is very fun. The only reason I didn't select it is because I have very little experience with it.

FuturePilot
March 7th, 2011, 01:01 AM
I just built my own computer for the first time. I definitely prefer building one over a pre-built one.

cptrohn
March 7th, 2011, 01:03 AM
I like building and configuring my own systems.... get exactly the features I want that way.

LinuxFox
March 7th, 2011, 01:04 AM
I used a custom built desktop computer before it broke. I voted for homebuilt since it seemed the closest choice. I actually got mine built by a local PC shop where I live.

Though a friend is going to fix it for me. Hopefully I'll be able to use it again since it was good computer. It came with Windows XP Home, without all the added software manufacturers add and I later used Ubuntu 8.04 on it.

gnomeuser
March 7th, 2011, 01:05 AM
I used to be a 100% home built only kind of person but lately I have found a lot of joy in the lower end nettop and nettop market.

The performance is sufficient now though I would like a little bit more and an ATI video card rather than the nvidia ion I have now. The price is unbeatable.

Acer provides my nettop and I am very pleased with it. Asus provided my nettop and that has become the best laptop I have ever used. It is so handy to bring to town to work.

Overall I think Acer has the most interesting line for home users. Their line includes such things as small home servers (running Windows Home Server though you can install Linux on it I suspect), really well designed nettops (and recently with AMD/ATI chips in them).