PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Add user with no graphical login



japhyr
March 1st, 2011, 05:30 PM
Hello,

Is it possible to add a user, but not have that user show up on the login screen?

I want to create a user for remote logins to run some administrative tasks, but I don't want that account to show up on the gui login screen.

turtle153
March 1st, 2011, 05:37 PM
Yup, just go to System > Administration > Users and Groups. Go to the users Advanced Settings and navigate to the "Advanced" tab. Then just set the User ID to a value less than 1000 and they'll disappear from the login screen.

japhyr
March 1st, 2011, 06:00 PM
Thank you, that is simple!