PDA

View Full Version : Sims 3 problems

misselain
February 28th, 2011, 12:13 AM
Okay I have been very patiently trying through comments on the wine Sims 3 page to resolve the problem. I turn here in hopes that someone here will be able to help. Please note that I am extremely new to linux and more then a little hopeless. My mother though is good with it so she should be able to understand what you guys say.

Here's the problem. I added all the winetricks that were suggested. The game installed and started up fine. I get through the opening video into the area where one would select a city. A box pops up before being able to select anything. It has no words but has two clickable buttons. The one on the right closes the program and the one on the left dose nothing. I did just a few minutes ago add the no cd/dvd crack but it has changed nothing.

Could someone please, please, help me. :cry:

cogadh
February 28th, 2011, 02:45 AM
Run the game from the terminal and post Wine's error output, it might explain what is happening.

misselain
February 28th, 2011, 03:56 AM
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status Location SFLAG_INTEXTURE (0x40).
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status Color attachment 0: (0x14fce0) WINED3DFMT_B8G8R8A8_UNORM 1024x768
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status Depth attachment: (0x1395a0) WINED3DFMT_D24_UNORM_S8_UINT 1024x768
err:d3d_draw:drawStridedFast >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> GL_INVALID_FRAMEBUFFER_OPERATION (0x506) from glDrawElements @ drawprim.c / 43
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status FBO status GL_FRAMEBUFFER_UNSUPPORTED (0x8cdd
)
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status Location SFLAG_INTEXTURE (0x40).
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status Color attachment 0: (0x14fce0) WINED3DFMT_B8G8R8A8_UNORM 1024x768
fixme:d3d:context_check_fbo_status Depth attachment: (0x1395a0) WINED3DFMT_D24_UNORM_S8_UINT 1024x768
err:d3d_draw:drawStridedFast >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> GL_INVALID_FRAMEBUFFER_OPERATION (0x506) from glDrawElements @ drawprim.c / 43

This just goes on and on.