PDA

View Full Version : compile, execute and create an executable-distributable C++

Rahul Sudhakaran V
November 19th, 2010, 08:04 PM
Hi friends and fellow Ubuntuians,
I am new to ubuntu programming and development. I am trying to compile, execute and create an executable-distributable application.
Im starting here with a simple c++ program : Test1.cpp:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
std::cout << "Welcome to the wonderful world of C++!!!\n";

return 0;

}
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now i want to compile and execute and create a distributable for the same. BUT how to do it?
Please help.

Thanks.

santosh83
November 19th, 2010, 08:18 PM
Hi friends and fellow Ubuntuians,
I am new to ubuntu programming and development. I am trying to compile, execute and create an executable-distributable application.
Im starting here with a simple c++ program : Test1.cpp:
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
std::cout << "Welcome to the wonderful world of C++!!!\n";

return 0;

}

Now i want to compile and execute and create a distributable for the same. BUT how to do it?
Please help.

Thanks.