PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] I messed with Plymouth and now I'm paying for it...

lifelike27
November 9th, 2010, 11:07 PM
First of all, I'm a ubuntu noob. I'm familiar with it, but that's all.

I tried changing my plymouth splash screen but it just ended up becoming pixelated so I reverted back to the original one. Now the original splash screen became pixelated as well.

Using Start-up Manager, the options I changed were:
- Checked 'Show boot splash'
- Changed the display resolution to '1600x1200'

After restarting I can't start up Ubuntu anymore. =\

I really need to get it back and running WITHOUT formatting of any sort because I can't re-install Ubuntu.

I'm a student living on-campus and there's only wireless. When installing Ubuntu I have to download my Broadcom drivers with an ethernet cable and all. Not possible here...

I'm running 10.10 on it.

Help is EXTREMELY appreciated!

garvinrick4
November 9th, 2010, 11:14 PM
First of all, I'm a ubuntu noob. I'm familiar with it, but that's all.

I tried changing my plymouth splash screen but it just ended up becoming pixelated so I reverted back to the original one. Now the original splash screen became pixelated as well.

Using Start-up Manager, the options I changed were:
- Checked 'Show boot splash'
- Changed the display resolution to '1600x1200'

After restarting I can't start up Ubuntu anymore. =\

I really need to get it back and running WITHOUT formatting of any sort because I can't re-install Ubuntu.

I'm a student living on-campus and there's only wireless. When installing Ubuntu I have to download my Broadcom drivers with an ethernet cable and all. Not possible here...

I'm running 10.10 on it.

Help is EXTREMELY appreciated! It gets to boot menu and you choose Ubuntu and what does it do after that.

lifelike27
November 10th, 2010, 01:09 AM
It gets to boot menu and you choose Ubuntu and what does it do after that.