PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] error after 10.10 upgrade



cmcanulty
October 12th, 2010, 01:29 PM
Since my 10.10 upgrade I am getting this error every time I try to run my updates-upgrade

1 not fully installed or removed.
After this operation, 0B of additional disk space will be used.
Setting up gloobus-preview (0.4.5-ubuntu8~ppa257) ...
/var/lib/dpkg/info/gloobus-preview.postinst: 33: gdk-pixbuf-query-loaders: not found
dpkg: error processing gloobus-preview (--configure):
subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 127
Errors were encountered while processing:
gloobus-preview
E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

How can I fix this?

Rubi1200
October 12th, 2010, 02:17 PM
Try running this command in the terminal:


sudo dpkg --configure -a
Report any errors.

cmcanulty
October 12th, 2010, 05:07 PM
Here is the error, thanks


cmcanulty@Gateway:~$ sudo dpkg --configure -a
[sudo] password for cmcanulty:
Setting up gloobus-preview (0.4.5-ubuntu8~ppa257) ...
/var/lib/dpkg/info/gloobus-preview.postinst: 33: gdk-pixbuf-query-loaders: not found
dpkg: error processing gloobus-preview (--configure):
subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 127
Errors were encountered while processing:
gloobus-preview

I tried entering gloobus-preview in synaptic and marked for reinstall but then got this error
E: gloobus-preview: subprocess installed post-installation script returned error exit status 127

Rubi1200
October 12th, 2010, 05:16 PM
It's possible you may have to re-enable the PPA for the program to work (or is this the first attempt to install it?).

cariboo
October 12th, 2010, 05:17 PM
Use the broken package filter in Synaptic to remove globus-preview, before trying to re-install it.

cmcanulty
October 12th, 2010, 05:20 PM
Solved I found the fix here
https://bugs.launchpad.net/gloobus-preview/+bug/658462
Thanks everyone

Rubi1200
October 12th, 2010, 05:22 PM
Excellent! Glad you got it sorted out.

Please mark this thread Solved using the Thread Tools near the top of the page. That way, others who have run into this issue can also fix it.