PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Question regarding the availability of 10.10 (NOT RC)

androidcupcake
October 10th, 2010, 11:53 AM
Hi all..

It's already 10.10.10 here in India :) And the Ubuntu site mentions the availability of 10.10.

When I am trying to upgrade to I get the following box (screenshot attached below):

Under the "release notes" it still says "Release Candidate"!

Why is that??

P.S I am still a nOOb, so please excuse my ignorance :|

Thanks

Rubi1200
October 10th, 2010, 11:55 AM
Sometimes things take time, sometimes you have to wait a few hours. Don't forget the servers are going to be very busy with people trying to download the final version:
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1590098

androidcupcake
October 10th, 2010, 11:59 AM
Sometimes things take time, sometimes you have to wait a few hours. Don't forget the servers are going to be very busy with people trying to download the final version:
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1590098

Point noted. Will read the attached thread.
Thank you!

Rubi1200
October 10th, 2010, 12:05 PM
You are more than welcome :)

I hope you have an enjoyable experience once you upgrade.

Remember we are here to answer any questions you may have now or in the future.

mkris23
October 10th, 2010, 01:20 PM
I'm in india, and i've been running the upgrade through the update manager for about an hour now. it's almost complete. cant see what your problem is.

androidcupcake
October 10th, 2010, 01:29 PM
I'm in india, and i've been running the upgrade through the update manager for about an hour now. it's almost complete. cant see what your problem is.

That's great. Did you not get the same screen as I got? [Pl check the screenshot above]

It mentions "Release candidate" under "release notes".

Otherwise, it's all good coz I have downloaded the image anyway, which means it's officially available, of course. Just the upgrade is the issue, especially that screenshot.

Cheers!

mkris23
October 10th, 2010, 01:36 PM