PDA

View Full Version : When obsession/addiction becomes too much!

amjjawad
October 7th, 2010, 09:48 AM
I'm so addicted, I'm so obsessed about Computers. My history with Computers is a very long story that I prefer not to discuss it here but I'm having a real problem.

I used to sleep 5 hours daily for the last couple of years but for the last mouth, when my obsession turned to be even more with Linux and Ubuntu, I ended up now with -3 hours of sleeping :(

It's so hard to keep up with the latest updates in this world. Linux World is totally another story than "Windows World". I think I should stop blaming myself why I've been using Windows for 10 years.
Now, I feel like I'm born again. Feel like I'm starting from scratch.
Yes, it's a wonderful feeling indeed but I need to ZzZz :(

medic2000
October 7th, 2010, 10:23 AM
Yes i agree with you Linux World is totally different story. I'm glad i have end in here too. But your health is important. If you lose it you will lose everything. So be careful :)

coutts99
October 7th, 2010, 10:30 AM
I'm so addicted, I'm so obsessed about Computers. My history with Computers is a very long story that I prefer not to discuss it here but I'm having a real problem.

I used to sleep 5 hours daily for the last couple of years but for the last mouth, when my obsession turned to be even more with Linux and Ubuntu, I ended up now with -3 hours of sleeping :(

It's so hard to keep up with the latest updates in this world. Linux World is totally another story than "Windows World". I think I should stop blaming myself why I've been using Windows for 10 years.
Yes, it's a wonderful feeling indeed but I need to ZzZz :(

Minus 3 hours of sleep? Jeez!

amjjawad
October 7th, 2010, 10:41 AM
Yes i agree with you Linux World is totally different story. I'm glad i have end in here too. But your health is important. If you lose it you will lose everything. So be careful :)