PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Can't install Ubuntu at all !!

Parachutee
October 6th, 2010, 11:44 PM
I have done the Wubi installer and used CD's and everytime I install Ubuntu it is successful. When I restarted my computer and go to select Ubuntu all these letters come on the screen like crazy and then at the bottom it says operations stopped. So is it my computer, cause I downloaded and burned it right from the website.

sanderd17
October 6th, 2010, 11:52 PM
When booting with the live CD, can you press a key when you see a purple screen with an icon of a keyboard and a guy?

Then try some options from the right most menu (I think F6). If it works, report the options, they'll need to be added after your installation.

Parachutee
October 6th, 2010, 11:55 PM
I am completely lost with what you said, I am really new to linux and have not the slightest of a clue on how to do things. You gotta talk to me like I am just learning.

garvinrick4
October 7th, 2010, 12:04 AM
What version of Ubuntu are you trying to install WUBI in?

sanderd17
October 7th, 2010, 12:10 AM
http://pricklytech.wordpress.com/2010/07/31/ubuntu-10-4-lucid-black-blank-screen-during-installation-live-cd/

I mean something like this. The first steps are explained well, follow them to the F6 press, there you'll have to experiment with the availiable options.

If you want to do a wubi install, don't listen to me.

Parachutee
October 7th, 2010, 12:12 AM