PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] D-Link Webcam W/Lines On 320x240



OrionXIII
August 29th, 2010, 06:56 AM
Greetings!

My D-Link Webcam works just fine on 640x480 resolution. When I hop into Cheese's Preferences area and set the resolution to 320x240, it zooms in on the center section of the screen and produces what looks like a raster-scan set of lines all up and down the screen...
:confused:
Any idea how to fix this?

lsusb shows this for the webcam:
Bus 003 Device 003: ID 05a9:8519 OmniVision Technologies, Inc. OV519 WebCam

Any help is, as always, appreciated!

Orion

no2498
August 29th, 2010, 05:32 PM
cheese has a good help file

if it dont help try this program wxcam

read and install all the page tells you to

http://wxcam.sourceforge.net/

OrionXIII
November 11th, 2010, 04:36 AM
This issue was resolved by upgrading to Lucid Lynx...Too easy!

Orion