PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Please help!!!

=ChAoS=
August 16th, 2010, 03:12 AM
Hi, I had my remote ubuntu 10.04 server configured with ispconfig and had my forum set up and running fine. I also had a teamspeak and shoutcast server running and all was well.

then i followed This Tutorial (http://havetheknowhow.com/Install-the-software/Install-Deluge-Headless.html) to install deluge. After i did the last command "sudo reboot -h now" my server rebooted but nothing started.

I have no shoutcast or teamspek servers and most of all i have no apache web server. I also had freenx working but thats stopped and all i can do is log in with putty. I really hope someone here knows what i should do to try and recover them all. I'm still a bit of a noob where ubuntu is concerned so please explain carefully if i can save my server. If i can't i don't think i can be bothered to install everything again so will probably give it all up as a bad experiment. :(

Thanks =ChAoS=

Yarui
August 16th, 2010, 03:16 AM
They don't start automatically when you boot, but does it all work right if you start the services manually?

=ChAoS=
August 16th, 2010, 03:21 AM
Thanks for the reply.

I tried apache but it failed now i'll try the others and report back.

=ChAos=

wojox
August 16th, 2010, 03:25 AM
Have you rebooted before this incident without a problem? When I reboot my headless server from ssh, I use one of two options:

shutdown -r now

sudo reboot

=ChAoS=
August 16th, 2010, 03:27 AM
Tis is what i get when i try to start apache ...

* Starting web server apache2 (30)Read-only file system: apache2: could not open error log file /var/log/apache2/error.log.
Unable to open logs

This is when i try to start shoutcast that is always a manual restart ...

sudo: ./sc_serv: command not found

Teamspeak as a built in script to start and always started in the past.

Any more ideas please?