PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Software Manager freezes



Garthhh
August 16th, 2010, 02:32 AM
I can open the software manager
I can install a package
when I search it locks up after one letter, stops responding
I have to force a quit

grief -l
August 16th, 2010, 02:34 AM
you just have to give it time abt 30 secs

Garthhh
August 16th, 2010, 03:21 AM
you just have to give it time abt 30 secs
I gave it a couple of hours & never could enter even a 2nd letter in the search box
works fine on my other 2 computers
synaptic & update work fine

Garthhh
August 16th, 2010, 10:15 AM
I turned off themes to firefox & did a restart twice & all is well?