PDA

View Full Version : research paper on ubuntu

cardiel.daniel
August 14th, 2010, 01:01 AM
im doing a research paper on ubuntu for a class, i want to use a quote for someone that has been in the industry for awhile and uses ubuntu. i wanted to use a real person rather then just quote out of our class book. just need a name, how long you have been using ubuntu, and what you like about it. thanks for your time

corrytonapple
August 14th, 2010, 01:42 AM
May not be using it long enough but know a lot about it.....
I have been using Ubuntu for two months and love how it is fast, stable, secure and customizable.

Anyway, I prefer not to post my name, so will this work as a quote?

I have been using Ubuntu for over two months and love how it is fast, stable, secure and customizable.
--Corrytonapple
--ubuntuforums.com--

drs305
August 14th, 2010, 01:45 AM
cardiel.daniel,

Welcome to Ubuntu.

I've moved this thread out of our Beginner's support forum and into the Cafe, where you should find many users happy to comment on their Ubuntu experiences.

corrytonapple
August 14th, 2010, 01:48 AM
corrytonapple,

Welcome to Ubuntu.

I've moved this thread out of our Beginner's support forum and into the Cafe, where you should find many users happy to comment on their Ubuntu experiences.
Thanks. Yes, this is where this thread belongs.:P Thanks. I love Ubuntu. Seems I have gotten good at it.....
Also, your GRUB guide is excellent.:KS

earthpigg
August 14th, 2010, 02:09 AM
My name is Chris, I've been using Ubuntu since 2007. My immediate family and many of my friends are quite happy with Ubuntu. I'm happy because I get far fewer phone calls to fix things randomly breaking, and they are happy because things don't break nearly as often.

There are other reasons, but as the Family Nerd and the more-or-less Designated Nerd within my circle of friends, that was my primary motivation.