PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] revert to default color schemes

ilazria
August 3rd, 2010, 03:23 PM
I don't know what I did, but I've made a mess of my desktop. Even trying to change themes, color schemes. anything, it's just awful. The fonts in some places are so similar in color that I can't read the words on the buttons. It started out when I installed the GreenHeart control theme from http://art.gnome.org/themes/gtk2?page=2 . For some reason, this made the font in some e-mails in Evolution a light grey, but the background was white, so I could barely see the words. So I dug and found the button to turn off "use the same fonts as other applications." That helped there, but everything else is still a mess, and I can't find a way to revert to the default so I can just start over. I just want to go back to how it looks fresh after install.

If the answer involves terminal commands, could you please put it in "terminal-noob?" I've had some experience with using the terminal, but I'm still pretty new to all of this. What may seem like an obvious step and unnecessary to mention, may be something I haven't caught on to yet.

phildini
August 3rd, 2010, 05:20 PM
So, just to be clear, have you tried going through System > Preferences > Appearance and setting everything back to default?

ilazria
August 5th, 2010, 02:54 AM