PDA

View Full Version : Fake noob issues

Elmer Fudd
August 1st, 2010, 02:07 AM
I have been browsing (and contributing to) the absolute beginner threads.
Does anyone ever wonder if some of the noob posts are actually bored MS or Apple employees who post their questions and then pretend not to understand the answers just to make Linux seem more complicated than it is? Or did I just wake up on the paranoid side of the bed this morn?

jrothwell97
August 1st, 2010, 02:08 AM
Or did I just wake up on the paranoid side of the bed this morn?

Yes.

/thread

giddyup306
August 1st, 2010, 02:11 AM
Does anyone ever wonder if some of the noob posts are actually bored MS or Apple employees who post their questions and then pretend not to understand the answers just to make Linux seem more complicated than it is? Or did I just wake up on the paranoid side of the bed this morn?

Not really. It took me a couple hours to figure out how to install software the first time I used Linux. I've been using Linux off and on since 2003, but I've been using it as my primary OS since the beginning of the year. So really I have 7-8 months of experience with Linux, and 20+ with windows (I'm 26 and I remember the Apple II's and when Windows 3.1 came out. ).

schauerlich
August 1st, 2010, 02:32 AM
I still haven't gotten this month's check for my Apple shilling. I'll have to bring that up with HR.

Giant Speck
August 1st, 2010, 02:43 AM
I totally read the tittle I MEAN TITLE wrong.

new newb bie know none
August 1st, 2010, 02:54 AM
Whats up doc?

No and yes.
This is a great world, (Ubuntu) but nothing like the place where I'm from. < C:\win > U know what I mean?

This is my first week with Lucid, I am lost. It will take me some time to get back into the swing of the old DOS typing days... Ah, the days before mice, GUI, and blogs. I digress. I don't think your premise is correct.

You should'a took a turn at Albuquerque.

Legendary_Bibo
August 1st, 2010, 02:55 AM
Whats up doc?

No and yes.