PDA

View Full Version : Television Too Large for MB?



zacharyrs
July 5th, 2010, 12:08 PM
When I plug my cpu into a 50" television the MB screen is larger than the television. How can I change MB so it fits exactly the same size as my television screen?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

goffa72
July 5th, 2010, 12:40 PM
Sounds like an overscan issue, try adjusting the zoom on your TV, my TV has the following options - 16:9, wide zoom, zoom, 4:3, just scan. The scan or just scan setting usually works.

nickrout
July 6th, 2010, 01:51 AM
goffa is right, but the ability to do that is dependent on TV make and model. What TV is it?

http://www.mythtv.org/wiki/Overscan

If your TV can't be set right, the latest nvidia drivers have an overscan slider in nvidia-settings.