PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Patching

NetSlider
June 24th, 2010, 06:05 AM
Ok, first and foremost, I'm not only a complete noobie to Linux but computers are not something I even studied; I just find them interesting and I found community people are very nice and helpful. So, this being said, here is my problem.

I'm trying to patch my laptop's internal mic. Without getting into too much details (if interested here is the link to the project that I found ]http://code.google.com/p/vaio-f11-linux/wiki/EnableMicrophone]) Now, I have no idea how to patch so I spend the last two days reading load of info on it and now I hit the brick wall with the dirs. The patch inside looks like this:

From 198d791792a15c8128dee7cc02c03eb8107921ee Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
Date: Wed, 10 Feb 2010 18:49:16 -0500
Subject: [PATCH] Force ALC269 to use internal microphone on VPCF11.

Signed-off-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
---
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 4 ++--
1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c b/sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c
index da34095..e62c5a7 100644
--- a/sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c
+++ b/sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c
@@ -13119,11 +13119,11 @@ static int patch_alc268(struct hda_codec *codec)

static hda_nid_t alc269_adc_nids[1] = {
/* ADC1 */
- 0x08,
+ 0x11,
};

static hda_nid_t alc269_capsrc_nids[1] = {
- 0x23,
+ 0x22,
};

/* NOTE: ADC2 (0x07) is connected from a recording *MIXER* (0x24),
--

My question is, when I run patch -p0 /usr/src/picpatch/enable-internal-microphone.patch nothing happens. I've tried changing the dirs inside the patch itself and still nothing happens (I mean once i press enter ssh goes to another line but without the whole root@netslider:~#; sorry for the lack of term knowledge).