PDA

View Full Version : frustrated

spezticle
June 15th, 2010, 01:24 AM
so i'm relatively new to this stuff and i'm trying to learn.
i utilize the irc.ubuntu.com to ask for help when i need it, and recently tried to connect and join one of the help rooms to find out they banned me apparently because they don't like me asking for help.

yeah, i get it don't bother asking questions you can just google the answer for.
well seriously, you can google anything to find the answer.
excuse me for wanting to interact with a human not a google results page to solve problems.

this whole help area is a nice idea and all, but it still hasn't changed much.
the people that know a lot still hold that 'im l33t you're not' mentality and it's completely stupid.

you and your l33test community can be l33t by yourselves. i'm out thanks for nothin.

new_tolinux
June 15th, 2010, 01:41 AM
<sarcasm>
I really appreciate that you just posted this message about your experiences in an irc box to tell me that I'm having a stupid mentality, although I wasn't even in that IRC box.
</sarcasm>

It would be nice to know what problem you have in order to (maybe) resolve the problem.

WinterRain
June 15th, 2010, 02:01 AM
Did you ever try these forums for help? The people here will bend over backwards to help you. Don't blame all linux users because of a few bad apples.

howefield
June 15th, 2010, 02:07 AM
this whole help area is a nice idea and all, but it still hasn't changed much.
the people that know a lot still hold that 'im l33t you're not' mentality and it's completely stupid.

Looking at your posting history, you appear to have had a decent experience here having been involved in many active threads.

What is your beef with ubuntuforums exactly ?

aysiu
June 15th, 2010, 02:55 AM
Ubuntu Forums and Ubuntu IRC are not the same.

spezticle
June 15th, 2010, 03:15 AM