PDA

View Full Version : Problem user

Johnsie
June 2nd, 2010, 12:43 PM
Hi,
I'm a programmer and there is a user that is constantly giving me hell. Has anyone got any good ideas for dealing with annoying people that excessively use exclamation marks, cc bosses into emails and generally make a nuisance?

fatality_uk
June 2nd, 2010, 01:04 PM
Hi,
I'm a programmer and there is a user that is constantly giving me hell. Has anyone got any good ideas for dealing with annoying people that excessively use exclamation marks, cc bosses into emails and generally make a nuisance?

Yes, but it would certainly break the CoC :P

In reality, if you have such a user, two ways to deal with it. Unless they are directly effecting your work, then ignore them. Hard to do but at the end of the day, if you can carry on coding, and not be effected by them, they usually stop doing that kind of the behaviour.

If they are having direct consequences on your ability to work, if you have a common boss, then speak to them and outline calmly and clearly your issues. If not, then have your boos speak to their boss after you giving your side calmly.

lisati
June 2nd, 2010, 01:12 PM
Like fatality_uk, I found myself thinking of one or two things that would probably run counter to the CoC.

I agree: if your ability to get your work done is being messed with, it's probably better to get your boss(es) involved in sorting things out.

dragos240
June 2nd, 2010, 01:26 PM
I don't know, talk to him, or do one of those things mentioned above. However, if it continues..... you're a programmer right? I'm sure you could figure out a way.

pwnst*r
June 2nd, 2010, 01:38 PM
Confront or ignore while staying within general work ethic and your company policy. Don't do something stupid that could blemish your work history.

whiskeylover
June 2nd, 2010, 01:46 PM
Confront or ignore while staying within general work ethic and your company policy. Don't do something stupid that could blemish your work history.

^ this