PDA

View Full Version : [kubuntu] Please help me recognise interface mods

Istrebitel
June 2nd, 2010, 07:11 AM
Greetings!

I am new to Kubuntu and i dont yet know how to fully set up its interface. I looked for some settings and tried every option in "All Effects" and i could achieve some eyecandy but...
I've seen this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xC5uEe5OzNQ and it shows pretty nice interface quirks i dont pretty know how to activate or install.

What i am interested in partiular:
- Windows "magic lamping" into their buttons with percision
- Cube having no top and bottom (my cube has KUBUNTU written there and blue background and this is not pretty transparent so i cannot clearly see through the top o the back side of the cube)
- Cube has a nice 3d background like you are in some room with that creature and stones
- That panel with some icons that can be thrown around
- Windows burning with magical flashes
- Hovering over a window button makes i briefly appear over other windows, transparent

PS: Also, could anyone please tell if there is a convinient method of switching themes at once?
Because i have a very dark theme i would like to switch to a brighter one in order to, for example, edit word documents etc. This theme is called Ghost and i installed it with built-in installer. It required changes in numerous places (wallpaper, plasma desktop, windows decoration, color scheme,..). In order to change to another scheme, i would have to go through all those menus and manually switch everything there, but i would like to be able to do it with one click, from one template (Ghost wallpaper, plasma,color scheme, window decoration) to another (Default wallpaper, .....). Is that possible at all?

Zorael
June 3rd, 2010, 01:56 AM