PDA

View Full Version : my first website

sxmaxchine
May 30th, 2010, 03:37 PM
I have made my first website available on the internet.

I would like to ask what you think of the page and maybe some suggestions on how i can improve on it. But please remember i only know html and javascript.

The goal of this site was to be a nice home page for people to use. I want to try to keep it clean and simple.

heres a link to the page. (http://sxmaxchine.hostwebs.com/)

cbbnewbie
May 30th, 2010, 03:40 PM
seen it its nice for me im a newbie, would be nicer if it has animations, keep up the good work.

sxmaxchine
May 30th, 2010, 03:42 PM
by animations do you mean like the mac taskbar because i was debating that with myslef

cbbnewbie
May 30th, 2010, 03:49 PM
the moment I saw those icons I imagined it as a snapshot of the cairo dock or awn.. I myself don't know how to do that but if you can do that that would be nice.

sxmaxchine
May 30th, 2010, 03:51 PM
Il give it a try thanks for the response

Jeroensum
May 30th, 2010, 04:14 PM
Looks really nice. 2 improvements I could think of:
1.) Don't let the 'leave feedback' hover over the icon(s)
2.) On a personal-taste-note, the background is very 'busy' which kind of battles the whole 'clean look' of the rest of the page.

If you want to animate the icons you could take a look here:
http://safalra.com/web-design/javascript/mac-style-dock/

Have phun coding!

Vostrocity
May 30th, 2010, 04:19 PM