PDA

View Full Version : [gnome] Editing Gnome menus



jebradley
May 29th, 2010, 03:38 PM
How do you edit gnome menus when right clicking on 'applications' and clicking on 'edit menus' doesn't load the menu editing program? It works on my desktop, but does nothing on my laptop.

Or, how do you get it to run the proper program after the above moves?

Thanks.

ajgreeny
May 29th, 2010, 04:02 PM
I'm sure it should appear from the right click, but if not try
alacarte in terminal and see if any errors appear. It should also be available from System->Preferences->Main Menu

jebradley
May 29th, 2010, 11:07 PM
Thank you.

The 'edit menu' does show up, but nothing happens when I click on it.

The alacarte does the trick (as does the System->Preferences->Main Menu). I'd have not posted the question if I'd found the 'Main Menu' form. But now, how do I get it to run when I click on 'edit menu' after right clicking on 'applications'?

ajgreeny
May 30th, 2010, 11:10 AM
Other than trying a removal of the menu bar and then adding it back, I'm afraid I do not have a clue.