PDA

View Full Version : I`m glad i was born in an age that has computers

proggy
May 27th, 2010, 05:06 AM
Ive been using computers since Windows 98 , there is not one day i go by without getting on my computer.I never get sick of it.
I love every part , i have a custom built machine ,i built with a friend of mine.I like playing with different operating system
I don`t have a home sound system , i listen to all my media files on my computer.
I could probably live in a 3 room house and be happy (computer room , kitchen ,bedroom) oh maybe a bathroom would be nice too.
Should i get therapy?

Firestem4
May 27th, 2010, 05:10 AM
I've been using computers pretty much all of my life, starting with Windows 3.1. These days I'm a computer tech, getting into network security and learning programming. I play games on the computer, do just about everything on the computer..

I need a hobby! Bicycle riding looks fun :)

lostinxlation
May 27th, 2010, 05:11 AM
I'm glad I was born and grew up in the time the computers weren't around and the computers became a part of life after I grew up.

lisati
May 27th, 2010, 05:22 AM
I'm glad my teenage years were in a time when even having a hand-held calculator was a big deal. If I'm not mistaken, I was one of the first at my school to have one. It could handle basic arithmetic and percentages, and that was about it.

In those days, having a computer at home was rare; if there was one it was probably because there was a hobbyist living in the house who'd built it themselves from a kit.

Having a computer at school would have been rare too. My high-school got one not long before I left, and was possibly one of the first in the area to get one. One of the teachers taught himself programming and used it to help prepare maths tests, which he'd print off, together with an answer key. If memory serves correctly, it was one of the Wang 2200 (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wang_2200) range, similar in appearance to the one pictured at Wikipedia.