PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Setting up a ramdisk with chromium browser



evoviiigsr
May 15th, 2010, 09:51 PM
Hello, I'm using ubuntu 10.04, and I have a ramdisk set up for firefox (googled instructions a while back). I want to switch to chromium, but it's not using the ramdisk when I run it. How can I make my current ramdisk be utilized by chromium? It's located in /media/ramdisk

Thanks!

evoviiigsr
May 22nd, 2010, 09:32 AM
bump

stinger30au
May 22nd, 2010, 11:57 AM
ubuntu has a ramdrive installed by default

its in

/dev/shm


i aint installed chromium but i would assume it would be similar setup to firefox to tell it to use the ram drive