PDA

View Full Version : [gnome] Why these panels are so "volatile"?



PraveenP
May 15th, 2010, 07:03 PM
Even after locking panel. They are moving here and there on.

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_qcaNf_kWDf0/S-7hI4K7wnI/AAAAAAAAAJQ/W38VpnplY-k/panle.png

Check this screenshot. All panels positions changed. You can see two battery icons, two ibus icons and 2/3 part of wired network connection icon.

WHY???

Phrea
May 15th, 2010, 07:12 PM
I don't know, but mine are in the wrong order there too.

Phrea
May 15th, 2010, 07:15 PM
Made a screenshot of how it looks here.

MichealH
May 15th, 2010, 07:21 PM
This could be that the system reads all the gconf strings in the wrong order thus making them load wrong. This is because every panel item that is default on install is set to a location which is way off the screen. It then sticks to the right. Moving them back will solve the problem

PraveenP
May 17th, 2010, 05:45 PM
This could be that the system reads all the gconf strings in the wrong order thus making them load wrong. This is because every panel item that is default on install is set to a location which is way off the screen. It then sticks to the right. Moving them back will solve the problem
Then why two battery icons? why 2 ibus icons? why partial wired network icon? why gconf-editor catches wrong strings? from where? I am sure that I did'nt do anything over there. I feel somebody must fix this..