PDA

View Full Version : Rythmbox Cover Art Plugin+Desktop Art Plugin



tad1073
May 12th, 2010, 08:35 PM
How can I make Desktop Art Plugin use Cover Art Plugin when no art work is found in local folders?

Attached are the two plugins.

thatguruguy
May 12th, 2010, 08:42 PM
Rhythmbox will typically try to find the cover art on the web for you. If it doesn't, you can always get it yourself. Generally, I just open amazon.com and drag the cover art of whatever album I'm playing into Rhythmbox.

tad1073
May 12th, 2010, 08:53 PM
the desktop art plugin (3rd party plugin) doesn't search the web for cover art, just local folder and has no drag and drop support. I need to add some lines to the code but I am not a programmer.

ajgreeny
May 12th, 2010, 09:42 PM
You can simply drag the art work for covers into /home/user/.cache/rhythmbox/covers and they will show in rhythmbox.

Not sure about desktop art plugin, however.

tad1073
May 12th, 2010, 09:57 PM
You can simply drag the art work for covers into /home/user/.cache/rhythmbox/covers and they will show in rhythmbox.

Not sure about desktop art plugin, however.

the art work plugin works fine and the desktop art plugin works when listening to local media but when I am listening to last fm the desktop art plugin shows a generic rhythmbox icon.